top of page

To be of His image once more

When my mind is lost at sea And I feel disembodied Your voice and touch A dreamlike memory I feel an absence Of Your Light It makes the days An endless night Then You show me Where You are Your arms surround me In the dark And the Truth That always was Comes again You have never left me You take my hand Open my eyes Show me the wonder Of being alive The marvel is All around As You woo me To new dawn For the Son has risen Darkness lost its mission Through Your treasure given We have been set free And I can't help it Falling more in love Every day's remarkable Because You walk with me You draw me closer You share Your secrets Your Love is divine In nature, Your essence Your heart beats For restored goodness The Heavens and Earth Groan in anticipation We stand on a precipice We ambassadors The King is coming His Kingdom with How He calls the lost To assemble To be of His image Once more What a merciful Ruler He truly is Who restores purpose Who imputes holiness Praise Him all with breath For in us He breathed Life May our hearts beat for Him Who lovingly created us - Rachel Hayley Swanepoel

bottom of page